middle_school

The Rabbi Benjamin Steinberg Middle School

We like to think of the Middle School years as a student’s most formative ones – years that witness a student’s maturation into a competent and confident individual. The faculty does its utmost to create an environment in which the girls can come to fully appreciate themselves, their community, and their mesorah. At the Middle School, our emphasis is on developing the whole child because we believe that competence leads to true self-confidence, and confidence is the foundation for future success.

Opportunities Beyond the Classroom

The Middle School is about so much more than just academics. Thus, our traditional curriculum is supplemented with essential developmental workshops, extracurricular activities, special programs, and hands-on educational fairs. We believe that these opportunities provide the girls with an education that reaches far beyond the classroom, helping mold them into productive, well-rounded individuals.

Outstanding Academics

This ideology does not detract from scholastics, however. Our classrooms are characterized by an excitement for learning, sparked by our engaging and warm educational staff. Teachers tirelessly prepare lesson plans that are both informative and interesting to ensure the students’ success. The students also benefit from the resources provided by our state-of-the-art computer labs, use of SmartBoard technology in the classrooms, and our fully stocked library. Other classes, such as physical education and art, help refine all facets of our students’ talents. The Learning Center and private tutors offer one-on-one instruction for students with different learning styles, while grade counselors and our mental health professional ensure the well-being and comfort of every girl.

Nurturing Atmosphere

Bais Yaakov Middle School provides an education that addresses all aspects of a student’s needs. In our trademark caring and warm atmosphere, our girls blossom into unique individuals who take responsibility and initiative. They are prepared to enter the next phase in their journey with the invaluable tools of self-knowledge and an appreciation for Torah life.

IMG_1594 683

Rabbi Naftoli Hexter
Principal
rhexter@baisyaakov.net

Rabbi Shaul Engelsberg
Principal
sengelsberg@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Brenda Sherman
Limudei Kodesh Coordinator
bsherman@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Gitti Horowitz
General Studies Coordinator
ghorowitz@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Chana E. Felder
Coordinator of Students
cfelder@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Malka Yasnyi
Supervisor, Learning Center
m.yasni@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Raizy Kulik
Grade Counselor, 8th Grade
rkulik@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Devorah Polsky
Grade Counselor, 7th Grade
dpolsky@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Tzivia Stern
Grade Counselor, 6th Grade
tstern@baisyaakov.net

Mrs. Tova Wenger
Grade Counselor, 5th Grade
twenger@baisyaakov.net